Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Tiny snow

Yes, I know today had a Valentine's theme for TinyTuesday, but I've taken advantage of it being optional as this morning we finally had a bit of snow.  In fact, as I left the house it powered up and gave us 15 minutes of almost-blizzard, except that the snow wasn't flakes but tiny icy bobbles.  You can see how it blew around on the reserve and got tangled up in the reeds.  In Extras there's also some ice!

Many thanks to pinkhairedlady for hosting TT this month.

It's now mid afternoon and the sun's out, but I've had enough of getting cold today so I'm doing my annual trick of ringing up utilities and telling them I want my bills lowered. It's surprising how successful this is!  And in a mo I shall also change my supermarket order from 2 handtowels and 2 bottles of extremely expensive prosecco to something we can actually eat for the next week!

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.