Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Yes, that day..

Today, as you see, I had my little bottle of magic.  I actually had no idea I'd be 'done' so soon, thinking mid-March, but I was told so many people have been going to the big centres that small ones are shuffling locals through at a great rate.  They certainly were incredibly efficient.  I feel very lucky.

Apologies to Popsie64, who had a similar shot (in both senses) yesterday, but there really was no other way of getting pictures inside the centre without being thoroughly annoying!  However, in Extras is a pic of the lovely volunteer who let the mad woman in and kindly allowed me take his pic.

Afterwards, instead of catching the bus I walked up to and along Whiteshute Ridge.  It was beautiful and extremely cold.  Then it was diagonally down and over the railway bridge to St Posh Road, catching a bus into the top of town and walking home.  The second Extra is Hyde St, looking immensely dramatic.  By this stage a few snowflakes had got into the wind, but the snow has really gone except on the Ridge where it's sitting in the wrinkles.

Okay, that's me.  Arrrrgh!

Enjoy the rest of your day  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.