Tiny Tuesday

It has all been happening here today. The first bit of excitement was a young sparrow hawk had caught and killed one of the pigeons, and was busy preparing its breakfast, and was really close to my back door! Me going into the utility room must have disturbed it because it took off, leaving the bird minus its head. On returning home at lunch time the body was still there, and has now been deposited in the green recycle bin.

After the gruesome start to my blip on to more pleasant things. Good deed for the day, to pick Sue up from the garage where her car was having a service, and taking her home, where after a couple of mugs of coffee, and a bit of tuition on photoshop, I dropped her back to collect her car, and I did a bit of quick shopping at the supermarket before returning home for a late lunch.

So this afternoon, a message from Sue to say she phoned her Medical Centre, and has got her Covid-19 vaccination on Saturday afternoon. So I phoned mine, and I have also got my appointment on Saturday morning, at my local Leisure Centre, less than a 10min drive from home :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.