a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Bird on a post

Tiny Tuesday: Buzzard

Another cold and very windy day saw me return to the Cotswold escarpment today for another 8 mile hike over the local hills.  If anything it seemed colder than yesterday and the wind stronger.  Certainly there were far fewer people about and none at all as I crossed the Lansdown Race Course towards the Round Hill above Kelston, which is quite unusual as it is normally a dog walker's paradise.

I managed to get two shots of the local wildlife, but in both cases the subject matter is some distance away even with a significant crop.  So they probably qualify for Tiny Tuesday on the basis that you have to look closely to spot them - although neither is red or heart shaped (I am pleased to say).

The buzzard in the main shot wouldn't let me get any closer before he flew off.  I came across the hare in the extra as I joined a section of recently repaired Cotswold Way.  While I'm not a great fan of such an obviously man made surface, I have to admit that its a big, big improvement on the frozen quagmire that is the adjacent parts of the path.  I was going to be late for lunch so I was actually trotting down the hill when I rounded a corner and surprised the hare sitting in the path. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.