a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Elemental

Wide Wednesday: Elemental

This week's Wide Wednesday challenge, set by our host steveng was on the subject of earth or wind, but I think I've managed all 4 elements with this long exposure sunset shot over the sodden fields, as there was quite a strong wind as I think you can see from the cloud.  This is actually a HDR merge of a number of long exposure shots, all taken using a tripod which was planted in the water, but I've refrained from going overboard with the HDR.  Yours truly was ankle deep in the stuff, but the boots and gaiters did their thing.  I need to clean the mud off the tripod once I've posted this.

But before I do I just wanted to record that our youngest child, our daughter Jess, is 28 today.  I remember that day very clearly even now, and Cathy's blip includes one of my first shots of Jess who was just hours old at that point. We've spoken on the phone to wish her a happy birthday.  It is yet another celebration of a family occasion that has had to be delayed until such time as social mixing is possible one more.  I am so looking forward to the party that we will need when this is over ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.