Tiny Tuesday...

...with the theme of anything red and/or heart shaped. I bought this little grouping of sparkly hearts & circles last year & put them on top of a little Valentine's Day gift I'd gotten for Mae. Her mom wouldn't let her take it home with her as it drops red glitter all over the place, but she loved it. Some things I'm  loath to throw away, as you never know when you might need them again so I held onto these & they came in handy today for my blip. I'm going to use them on top of her gift again this year, as she DOES like her sparkles, although I'll probably have to bring it back home with me since it's STILL dropping glitter all over! Makes me remember the year I bought glittery Disney gowns for each of the twins for Christmas. They were 4, and I bought a Cinderella gown for Ella and Addy got a Belle gown. They loved them and changed into them right away....I had blue and gold glitter over every inch of my house....on the chairs, the couch, the rug, the wood floors, the stairs....but it was worth every moment of cleaning just to see their beaming faces and to watch them having so much fun wearing them! Same for the hearts! What's a little glitter compared to a child's smile of delight? (of course, in my daughters' defense, I DO have to say that I'm much more mellow when it comes to my granddaughters than I ever was as "mom"! Lol.) Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting TinyTuesdays this month.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.