Romance...

...Carolina's theme for MonoMonday, & what's more romantic than hearts and flowers. I photographed the miniature roses with a couple of my heart shaped rocks out on top of the snowbank. Almost froze my fingers off working with them because I couldn't move them around with my gloves on. It was only 1 degree F (-17C) when I got up this morning & was a whopping 4 degrees (-15.5 C) when I went outside to take some pictures (& that doesn't include the chill factor, which makes it even colder). I think photographing the rocks and flowers on the snowbank is absolutely "heart-melting", don't you? (get what I did there--snow/melt) Well, that IS a romantic term.  LOL. Actually, I put them on there because the snow makes such a great background.  Tom had labs drawn this morning and needs another unit of blood tomorrow. It's a bummer, as we were hoping (along with the Dr.) that the lower dose on the pill portion of the chemo would help his blood count to stay steadier and not to drop.......apparently not. But the good news is that he's feeling good, so that's what matters. Happy start to the week, and thanks to Carolina for hosting MM this month. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.