The Last Remnants...

...of ice along the shoreline, at least for the time being. It's unbelievable how little snow and cold we've had so far this year, although anything can happen up until the end of April. Mae's new semester of soccer classes began today. Jennie had switched her to the rec program at a school near our house since it's both closer and less expensive. This morning they'd called & invited us to come along but Tom & I were already at the park/beach, so they stopped over when Mae was done--she really enjoyed it. Mae invited me to come watch next Saturday so I told her I'd be there. We played games for a couple of hours, and then she "read" some books to me....made the story up as she went along, and it was pretty funny in parts! So fun to see how their minds work!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.