I love my Swedish mulled wine glasses.

Amazed they're still intact after their travels over the past 43 years. I bought them when I was living & working in Sweden. Wonderful & precious memories of that time.
Gosh, it's been chilly here today, the wind was bitterly cold. I walked up to the allotment early this morning to lift some leeks, & feed the birds. I did'nt stick around cleaning the leeks this morning. I walked up to town to fetch the paper, withdraw money from the post office for Mum to pay her builder, then back home in the warm.
A couple of admin jobs lol!! New car insurance being one. It's so easy nowadays to find what you want on line.
We had a flyer put through the letterbox last week from Chudleigh Wild - Gardening For Wildlife. The aim is to encourage locals to plant for wildlife, so I thought I would offer them my seed stash as the Covid situation has made it impossible to hold a plant sale this Spring to raise funds for Rowcroft Hospice.
 I cleaned the leeks, & prepared veg to make a leek & potato soup for lunch. A couple of warmed seeded crusty rolls from the Community Fridge to accompany. It was a bit of dodgy colour :-(( but tasted delicious.
This afternoon I've been sewing little houses out of fabric remnants. The plan is to make them into 2 wall hangings for my 2 great nieces. It's quite relaxing once the needle is threaded. THAT can take a little time. :-)

Sweet n sour chicken, veggies & noodles for dinner tonight.

I've had a reply from Chudleigh Wild ...... they would love to hand out the seeds, so someone has offered to come and collect them. I'll only give them the easy to grow varieties then fingers crossed they will get a result which will encourage them to continue.

Thanks to pinkhairedlady for hosting Tiny Tuesday - Anything red/or heart shaped. Think I've hit the brief :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.