If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Long-Tailed Tits ( Aegithalos caudatus )

Another day of working at the Lodge.   Well I say a day but being retired we tend to be slow starters and early finishers.  However good progress was made, all panels sanded and half given the first coat of primer.

While at the Lodge I don't tend to think of blipping and when we get back the best of the light has gone.   Before we set off I took a few quick shots the Long-tailed Tits on the feeder, it turned out they were the only shots I took today.

A little bird fortunately doing well and not in decline, their nest is in my opinion one of the wonders of the natural world.  Normally short lived, average age 2 years with breeding at 1 year. the oldest on record is 8 years 11 months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.