Snow day

Woke to a lovely covering of snow and flurries/downfalls all day. I didn’t cross the threshold though as it was a heavy meeting day including our big annual planning one this afternoon.
Whilst I ate supper H called so AR could read her Biff and Chip book to me....brilliant to hear her having progressed to ‘the children chase the monster’ level in just the couple of weeks since ‘the cat is in the mud’. She also showed me some lovely drawing she’d been doing. Apparently she’s tiring of doing the school work at home but is happily amusing herself with art and playing in their (tiny bit of) snow, doing craft things and generally being pretty contented. Mx continues to dress alternately as Spider-Man and Batman, gets cross that he can’t pedal his new bike but won’t be helped out or get off, and declares he ‘always knows the right answer’ when he joins in with AR’s homeschooling. So wish I could visit and see it all for myself properly. They all seemed jolly though and managing to cope.
Linked in to MK book group afterwards for chat and a laugh...nice to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.