The Book Parade

I mentioned in yesterday's blip that I discovered a new Little Free Library I had never seen before. And scored big by finding a bunch of books by authors I know and like. Names like Jeffery Deaver, Robert B. Parker, J.D. Robb, Nora Roberts, and John Saul. I picked up 26 books! (And yes, many of them will likely go back there - or to some other local book donation spot - when I'm done reading them.)

Things are different, though, in the time of coronavirus. When I got the books home, I wiped them down with disinfectant wipes and put them in a container. I decided it wouldn't be a bad idea to wipe them down just one more time and let them sit and dry. So I did that, and here they are, on display in our hallway: the book parade!

The soundtrack song for this image is the Beatles, with Paperback Writer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.