In Which a Girl and Her Tiger Hit the Slopes!

Do Tigers like snow? Of course, they LOVE snow! And on this day, T. Tiger got to go sledding, not just once, but TWICE. What a good day it was for Tigers. (And for girls with cameras, too!)

Milder temperatures (in the high 40s F!) and sunshine arrived, and we just had to get out in it. So around lunchtime, I packed my Tiger in my daysack with a few little friends and a couple of other implements, and up we headed to the Scotia Barrens, along the power lines.

And there T. Tiger and friends went sledding! Down the hill they went. Whee! But T. Tiger's hat fell off. And then it fell off AGAIN. I put it back on him, but I laughed to see that on the next ride down, WILSON was the one wearing the hat! You may see a photo of them in the extras, having fun. So that was Sled Ride #1.

In the afternoon, my husband and I went to town to run some errands, and I grabbed my sack, with T. Tiger still in it, to go along. On the way home, after tucking our groceries into coolers with freezer packs, we stopped at a little park and my husband - surprise! - whipped a little sled out of the trunk, and the three of us went sledding, again!

My husband was first to try it out, and he started on a smaller hill. He didn't go far or fast, but it was fun. Then we moved on to the bigger hill you see in my main photo. My husband went up and down a few times and so did I.

I took a break to relax in my chair with my Tiger in the sun. We were sitting there surveying the sledding hill, when the Tiger told me he wanted to go for a ride! That's a pretty big hill, Tiger. Are you sure you're up for this? Well, yes, he assured me that he was!

And so I grabbed the sled and trudged back up that hill. I tucked my Tiger into my sweatshirt, right at the top, against my neck, and said, Are you ready, Tiger? And he was! Off we went, flying down the snowy hill. Nothin' but powder, baby! Sled Ride #2!

My husband was waiting at the bottom of the hill with my camera, and he snapped a few photos of us looking happy on the sled. ("Mermaid in winter," one of my friends said, knowingly, when she saw the photos. What is snow anyway but just frozen water?) 

T. Tiger says, "I feel the need . . . the need . . . for SPEED!" Our soundtrack song is Kenny Loggins, with Danger Zone, from the film Top Gun.

Oh no, this was NOT our first rodeo! :-) Possibly related: T. Tiger and I Conquer the Big Sledding Hill! (2/25/21)

P.S. Also please enjoy those fabulous white snow pants which, when pulled on over your regular pants, will make a gal look 10 pounds heavier, LOL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.