Tiger in the Snow

So my husband criticized T. Tiger for being a little bit of a pansy when he didn't want to go out into the ultra-cold temps this past weekend. My husband said that SIBERIAN tigers are outdoors all the time and THEY don't even mind the snow!

So T. Tiger thought he'd SHOW HIM. We had 6 to 8 inches of fresh snow Sunday into Monday, and so on Monday morning, T. Tiger and I walked up to the gameland, the Scotia Barrens, to check out the trees wearing their beautiful new coat of wintry white.

Here is a photo of T. Tiger, all bundled up, sitting in the snow by our favorite little pond (which is frozen now and covered in snow). T. Tiger says: "Take THAT, Siberian tigers!!!" And he says he bets that those other tigers' moms don't put nice warm hats and scarves on THEIR tigers, so there!

There is one more little chapter to this tiny story. I showed my husband my photos of T. Tiger in the snow. So this morning, my husband finally admits to that Tiger: "Okay, Tiny. You're as tough as any Siberian tiger!!!"

Here is a song for the toughest little Tiger I know: Bruce Springsteen and crew, with Tougher Than the Rest. (And I am such a sucker for reading the Internet comments. Do you want a good cry? Look at the Norman Eustice comment thread. Yes, love, you will get to dance with her again. *bawls*)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.