My morning walk.

Such a blue sky crispy morning.
I donned my walking boots as there was still some snow residue about which had frozen. It is now beginning to melt a bit this afternoon in the sunshine.
A very cold morning too.
I was well wrapped up.
My usual route took me through the Moor Hall Estate where the crocuses and snowdrops are now very much in flower. A cheerful sight. Then on past the Hotel and Golf Course. (Both still closed).
As I was nearing home once more walking alongside the hedge of the school boundary, I spotted a tiny bird flitting in and out of the holly. I stood perfectly still to watch, not daring to move in case it disappeared altogether. It was a Goldcrest, our smallest British bird I think. Certainly smaller than the wren we have in our garden.
I’ll include a link.
Just as I arrived home a Sky engineer arrived to supply us with a new router and an upgrade to our old Skybox, to a SkyQ box and a new dish.
I had to install them (not the dish of course!) with the young engineer’s (Sarah) help as she talked me through it via the front window!
They are not allowed to come into the house.
So we now have much better WiFi and a smaller monthly bill due to our son advising us on what we needed.
The landline will be sorted at another date in early March. Till then we will just use our mobile phones.
To be honest we hardly ever use the landline. I know quite a few people who just had them taken out.
Time to sort out a few household jobs now.
I am gradually catching up on Blips.

https://www.rspb.org.uk/birds-and-wildlife/wildlife-guides/bird-a-z/goldcrest/

The link to the Goldcrest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.