New reality day 197

Trees are still white and it's still cold. After few days it will warm up to around -10°C.

I sound like a broken record, but I need some place to vent this out. We have another fine example of a fantastic day at work (sarcasm).

My shift was 11-17 with two 10 min breaks for that period. After 1pm I said that I could take a break around now. I was told that I can't because there's only 3 of us in the store ( and it was f*n busy). I'm like okay. Bit after 2 another employee comes to another cash register (because we were busy) and after we managed the queue away, I ask her if she came to let me take my break. No, there's only 2 of us in the store. WTF????

3 people came to work at 14:30. They could have asked one or two of them to come 30 minutes earlier or even hour earlier. But no. We'll just leave and let the two people handle it by themselves.

They could have told me to use the restroom or have a snack before 1 so I would have been ready for the hectic period without possibility to take breaks.

It's so f*n frustrating. I feel like a non person about whom they don't have to mind about. If I was in charge and I knew there was going to a situation like this, I would tell it to the people whom it affects so they'd know and would be prepared. I get so angry when they treat people like this. Today was another day that the boss was away (possible stress reaction, she was supposed to be at work). Because she was away, we were one man down and this situation occurred. Who the hell thinks it's okay to use people like this and not take care of employees? We are living in 2021 and this sort of mismanagement still happens all around. One is stressed and that makes it okay to stress everyone else?

Oh, and now I know 4 people who wanna find another job or are moving to another area and needs to change jobs for that reason. Now I start to worry that I won't find another job before all this happens and they wanna offer me permanent job. I'm too kind to say no if I don't have a really good reason.

Well, if they ever find out about me writing here I'll be fired, so in that case I don't have to worry about that anymore.

Niklas is here for a haircut (by me) and sauna. So at least my day has that going on. We had some really good offers this week, so I bought a lot of goodies (candy, chips, donuts, ect) and made a bag for him. He seemed to be very delighted about that.

When he came we first had dinner and now the boys took the dogs out. I'm trying to gather some energy so I can successfully cut their hairs to a decent look. Usually I'm pretty good, but now that I'm exhausted it will be a challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.