JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Beaky in the snow.

Up a bit earlier today. Maybe I'm coming out of hibernation. More snow had fallen in the night so it's now about a foot deep.  An e-mail to say my groceries were not going to be delivered which was no surprise. I quickly booked a slot for next Wednesday so that's sorted.  I've got plenty in the freezer and tinned supplies too so I won't starve.
Put out food for the birds who were making their presence known then had a leisurely breakfast realising that I didn't have to clean and disinfect the kitchen.  It was a lovely sunny day but I contented myself with photographing out the window. Pleased to get a shot of Beaky with his feathers all puffed up.  He'd just finished having a good preen (see extra).  He's my resident robin and there waiting for me every morning.  Seems to manage OK with his deformed beak  but I keep an eye out for him.  We're good pals. 
 Went out about midday to do a lot more snow shovelling and clear the top of the bins.  Had a chat with Jenny who was out too and Andy.
Later my car came back. One of the mechanics lives along the street. Passed it's MOT but the bad news is the timing belt is overdue for replacement.  I've booked it in for next week wincing a bit at the cost.  Salted and gritted again as it's to be very cold tonight.  I'm longing to open a bottle of wine but I'm not supposed to until Monday.   Why is it one always wants what one can't have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.