JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

A snowy start to the day.

Well, snow has arrived with a vengeance. We've been inundated with yellow and amber warnings but only ever had a powdering or a few snow flurries. Today the weather God thought "Right !  Better play catch up."  Took this photo first thing because I liked the lacy edging at the bottom of the window.  After I'd showered, dressed and faffed around I went out to feed the birds. Had to put boots on as there were several inches of snow.  Cleared it off my car which was going to the garage later today to be serviced and MOT'd tomorrow. 
By three o'clock I'd cleared the car twice more and had lots of exercise shovelling snow around and putting down more salt and grit.  I'd probably have got it out OK but reversing the car in again over a snowy pavement doesn't work.  My front garden is on quite a steep slope. 
 A little later I phoned Alan to see if I could bring the car round. The garage is just at the end of the street but the snow was over six inches deep by then.  What a nice person he is.  Said there was no parking space just bring the keys round and we'll pick it up later.   Plowtered round in a blizzard so did quite well on the exercise front. Much to my surprise, when I came back, 15 kilos of sunflower hearts got delivered when I'd decided it wouldn't be coming.  The birds will be happy.  I wonder is Sainsbury's will make it tomorrow.  Thank goodness the freezer is full.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.