JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Outside looking in.

Woke up to snow. Looks like the yellow and amber warnings have caught up with us.  Was lying on the sofa with toast and coffee when I registered that Andy was brushing the snow off my car so went out to say "Thank you" and have a chat.  After a while an ambulance appeared and stopped nearby.  I think we were both thinking "Covid 19 ?"  but it was a neighbour  with a sore arm. She's on her own so off she went to be checked out. Afterwards I got out to clear the pavement and put down salt and grit.  That was the activity for the day.  Continual little blizzards. Was pleased to see nothing lay on my pavement.  Then we had blue sky and sunshine and I was just about to go out when the next blizzard came along.  Poor birds. I kept having to top up the bird table.  Made a start on my new jigsaw. It took ages just to lay out the pieces but a great time waster I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.