Guilty smoking

Another lovely day, still below freezing overnight, but sunshine all day long. I'd decided to have a fire as I have a large amount of shrub and tree prunings which was never going to get any drier. In the old days, ie at Arduaine, I could have burnt the lot in an hour, but here, with no garden space and houses around, I have to cut everything up small and burn it in my dustbin-sized incinerator. The wind kept the smoke away from near neighbours, but filled the road right down to McCaig's Tower! I was hoping that the police didn't come up to investigate, but all is now done, apart for a final check once I've done this Blip. I feel slightly guilty having a fire as it might make a lot of smoke on one single day, but I still think it's better that chucking everything down the nearest bank which is what most people do!

Limerick of the Day:

While planning a ram raid in Kent,
A thief filled his car with cement
The astonishing traction
From the scene of the action,
Proved the cost of the ballast well spent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.