Today's Toddle.

Vampire day.  Yesterday I turned up to the Blood Donor session Approx 
24hr - 5 mins early, due to writing it on the wrong day in the diary.
Today I almost turned up 10 mins late having written 15:05 as 15:15.
Due to the Hotel being closed they'd coned off most of the "Drive" and parked a car cross ways with a notice telling us:-
"~ ~ ~ ~ Parking is for pre-Booked key workers or Essential travel only~ ~ ~ "
Which meant (Sarcastically) I could nearly have parked at home and walked.
Due to the one-way system, we were "put out" at the side of the hotel virtually diametrically opposite the side we entered, necessitating a circumnavigation of the entire block..
IF you can see the tiny bloke ahead of me, he's about half way back to the carpark.
I had a bit of an extended mid-life hiatus during my Fire Service career. I'm now trying to get my number of donations = my age.
Today was donation #76 - closing fast - BUT - by the time I get to 78 donations I'll be 79.
JAM! and BUTTER IT!!
Result:-
4,148 paces at 21:00 and my nightly Wii still to perform.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
The extra is token to the amount of recent rain hereabouts.  Or so I thought, driving down from collecting the Cow-juice.  I confidently expect to be told that "Lake Bunkers" is there all year round as I was the last time I saw trees/bushes in a puddle.  
BTW - if we are limited to "Essential journeys only" there were a helluva lot of them about.  I passed through the Trading estate in  convoy of three cars, a transit van and a low-loader and the M 6 looked quite busy too as I passed over it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.