Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

"Here's what I think of your stupid camera, m

Cats...they aren't impressed by much of anything and certainly not by a nifty new camera lens aimed at their face. Phoebe spent some time blinking at me, giving me the slanty-eyes, then she just yawned right in my face. Which of course had to be the blip. I love seeing animals yawn - not sure why, but it charms me. So, I submit for your viewing pleasure - Phoebe-delicious in full yawn!

I had some time this afternoon to take the d600 out again - I confess that I thin I may be falling hard for this camera! I'm loving the image quality SO much. I took some shots today of a pair of geese that were waaayyyy far away - used Big Daddy at 500mm and then cropped the hell out of the image and it is still really clear! Now I am really understanding why people love their FX format cameras. I posted six shots on Flickr, starting HERE including a couple of the geese. Both goose images have been cropped by more than 50%.

Thanks for the many comments, stars and hearts yesterday. I especially appreciate the comments from those of you who are already using FX cameras - you've given me much to think about. Although at this point, I am nearly certain I will end up buying a D600. My next dilemma will be whether to trade in my 18-200 lens for the 28-300. I'm stalking some deals at B&H Camera ...

By the way, several folks asked about where I rented the camera and lens. I read some reviews before I made the choice to go with Lensrentals.com. So far, I'm very pleased with their customer service and I think their prices were in line with the other major players. US only, unfortunately - but I'm sure if you Google "camera rentals" you'll find plenty to choose from no matter where in the world you live.

Okay, now I am off to actually read some of the manual that came with the camera - might be a nice idea to see what else it can do...

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.