Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Kestrel #23

Lockdown 3.0  Day #38

Another cold but beautiful morning. The biting wind was a bit stronger today but the sun was still shining, making it a very pleasant walk. We did our lockdown loop down Cranshaw Lane and I was hoping to find either yellowhammers or Fieldfares/Redwings as we knew they were around last year. We found the fieldfares sitting in some trees about half way around, but they were not in a good position photographically. And soon after I spotted this kestrel perched on a dead branch quite high up but she also spotted us and took off after I'd only taken two shots, but I was happy with this one, so she is the star of the day. On the way home my husband spotted a solitary yellowhammer on the top of a hedge whilst I was looking at some corvids trying to work out which ones they were. 
It was a lovely walk, but we were both glad to get out of the wind and back to a warm house. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.