Mackerel Clouds

through the trees late afternoon!

Thank you for all your useful comments.  I have emailed the gentleman now and its off my list.  I have also spoken with the Small Group Leader, and they are fully understanding of the situation...

In other news, I have had a few days of pain in my knee, hip and old leg injury.  Last night it got so badl, I had little sleep.  

So this morning, after queueing for 15 minutes (impressive), I got to speak to the Drs' surgery on the phone.  I didn't know but they have a physio onboard which is amazing in itself, and she will call me tomorrow afternoon.  She can advise and she can apparently also prescribe stronger painkillers for me - I can't take anything but codeine and paracetamol due to other meds.

Planning to rest, and gently exercise over the weekend..

In the extra - worrying icicle attached to one of the pipes in the roof - either heating or cold water tank I think :(  Hope it doesn't mean I'll get water through the ceiling!

Now off to relax with my feet up and an ice pack, then have an early night before another busy day tomorrow (even though its Friday)...

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.