Frozen!

It was a mostly beautiful sunny day today. Having had such a good visit to the lake yesterday, I decided to visit again today. I brought a flask of coffee this time and planned to sit in the sun like I did yesterday. It was good to have a break from my ongoing ‘paperwork’.

However, it was colder, slightly windy, and a few clouds had gathered so I didn’t really get the sun on my face. But the colder temperature meant the paths were almost frozen and easier for walking. AND - the lake was almost completely frozen! I don’t think I’ve ever seen it that way. The late afternoon sun was beautiful on the frozen lake. There were a few spots that weren’t frozen so the swans could still swim around - they came to say hello.

After I had my coffee I didn’t hang around to long - I kept walking and did quite a big loop, exploring a bit more since the muddy paths were frozen. It was cold but beautiful. I came home happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.