Snowman in a snowman scarf

The snowman that Mr hazelh built yesterday looks a lot better dressed than he does naked. Here he is enjoying the wonderful winter sunshine at lunchtime.

We haven't had any more snow here in Edinburgh today, but it is so cold. Indeed I experienced a throwback to childhood this morning when I found ice on the inside of my bedroom window panes.

I've been so busy with work today that I have barely had a moment to draw breath. I have also just realised that I completely forgot this afternoon to prepare something for the event that Bruce and I are running tomorrow morning - yikes! Actually, it's not essential and I should manage to do this immediately before the meeting starts...

This evening I spoke to my dear friend Val. It's such a long time since I last saw her and we could have chatted forever. In the end we spoke to one another for just over an hour.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.