Winter Meadows sunrise in the snow

Oh how I miss my walks to work, especially on days like this!

Bruce and I had special permission to deliver the last of our RIVAL project events from our offices on campus so this morning I trudged through town and across the snowy Meadows to Merchiston, aided by my ski poles. The journey took much longer than usual due to the hazard of the iced-over pavements. The highlight was sunrise on the Meadows, as blipped.

Our event was a great success, and a fitting final hurrah for our project, even though it was rather late - normally we would have delivered today's event on 9th July last year. The goal of the project was to create a network, and we are confident that we have done so, not least because there are already plans for a member-organised event in the autumn. Bruce and I will spend the next few weeks on wrap-up tasks (including a project evaluation), pleased with a job done well.

Poor Mr hazelh missed my presence at home, but he cooked a delicious chicken, carrot and bean curry for supper. It was ready on the kitchen table when I returned to base.

Exercise today: walking (c11,500 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.