Made it home but....

Going south this morning I knew what the weather report said but.. 38 F when i left the yard. About 60 miles later, the rain started. I was in Portland for 3 hours and the temp went from 38 F to 34 F. Twenty miles up the road while going home, the rain started to change to snow. Thirty miles later it was sticking to the highway. Luckily that only lasted for about 20 miles but it was snowing hard almost all the way back to the yard. They say after 15:00 today that the temp will stay below freezing till Sunday. The roads will be a mess.

No snow yet at home as the first storm was to stay south of me. They still say 6 plus inches Friday afternoon through Sunday with higher amounts on the hills. We will see. I was able to take a vacation day tomorrow and not worry about it. I hope all you Portland friends stay warm and safe - I hear the ice will be very bad. (they have a blizzard warning in the Columbia Gorge)

This is a snapshot from my dashcam

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.