pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Daily Life

I’ve shamelessly stolen the title of today’s blip from the children who used it as the sub title of their third President Teddy film.

They’ve been great again and totally accepting of my limited parenting as work has had to intervene more than I would have liked today. Still, we were able to get in their school work, a walk, a visit to the playground and do the voiceover and apply the finishing touches to their film which they were delighted with!!

So nice to see The Youngest willing to take centre stage AND attempting a Russian accent (no, I don’t know why President Teddy is Russian). Genuinely impressed with m’boy’s scripting skills and his ear for dialogue too! I’m hoping to let them loose with the editing software next time and will be intrigued to see what they come up with!

That said, the walk was a much needed break from the many screens which seem to have accumulated in the house. The picture here is looking up river towards Gooseholme, which I believe should be getting a new bridge at some point.

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.