pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Lofty aspirations

My work wife commented on a phone call this morning, that she felt like “she had Duncan back again”.

Granted, this was on a Friday morning with a quiet diary for the day and after a difficult morning in getting them out of the door, I was experiencing no-children-for-the-weekend euphoria, but even factoring that in I genuinely do feel like my old self again.  

It’s been like swimming under water and holding for my breath before gently resurfacing to let the air flood my lungs once more. But in my brain.

I’ve done a little more writing, which I’ve sent to Samm and she’s already come back with a good line which needs to be added. I just need to get my act together and sort out some time for us to record before the madness of half term kicks in!

Work on the house continues apace. I was pleasantly surprised to find some stairs in situ on the progress visit this evening. They are not fixed in position yet, but their arrival feels significant!

My day was rounded out perfectly with photos from EW2 showing a plethora of certificates that the wee ones had earned at their end of term assembly.

Happy weekend! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.