pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Funghi, lichen it

Today I have learned that when struggling to get back to sleep in the early hours of the morning, attempting that day’s Wordle is a not good way to go.

I went to five guesses this morning and am still yet to shake the disappointment. Three is healthy. Four at a push. But five? Come on...

Despite the early start, it was a good day at work, the big boss seems happy enough and I got some actual productive work done, rather than spending time on reports detailing that I don’t have time to do the work required as I have to complete another report detailing…and so on.

The Velux window went into today though! Bizarrely, not on the front where the builder had said it had to go, but on the rear, where I originally wanted it to go! Funny how things work out. I must confess that I had kept peeking down the road in the hope of seeing one of the roofers burst through from inside the building, almost as if my home had given birth to a scruffy, nicotine stained man-baby. But that didn’t happen.

Due to a change in childcare arrangements for half-term next week, I won’t be seeing my children for a few days, so this evening I treated us all to pizza and ice cream (today’s blip taken on the walk back from the purchase) to fuel our games evening, which culminated in an epic game of Uno eventually won by m’boy. 

I’ve picked back up on another little creative project I started last year. I sent a script over to Samm asking if she’d be willing to lend her brilliant voice again and was delighted to receive an affirmative response saying “yes” in multiple languages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.