pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Toxic

Oh dear, we did not get off to a good start today. Just before we were due to head out to school, all-out war erupted out over the ownership of a specific Pokemon card (“Toxtricity” if you must know) and in my annoyance over the stupidity of it all, I didn’t help by raising my voice higher. 

Both had semi-convincing stories as to how the card came to be in their possession (yes, there’s only one - I actually checked!), but what’s really disappointing is that it means that one of them is lying to me, which I really really don’t like. I even gave them a “lie amnesty”, but both are holding true to their stories.

Anyway, we made up before drop-off before I returned home to comb through the cards. I bet that it will all be forgotten about by Monday.

I did feel a pain in my heart for m’boy who seems to be having a tough time in school. I looked over into the playground and he was on his own. I’m hoping it was just a fleeting moment, but I did ask his mother to keep an eye on him this weekend. The positive news is that he seems to have kept his place in the football team this weekend.

As the rest of the day wore on, I was grateful for the relative calm from work as I began to feel pretty grotty. Not sure if it’s the week’s exertions or if I’ve picked something up from being darn sarf? Confined spaces (train & tube) are really not the best when trying to dodge the plethora of viruses which seem to be doing the rounds.

Whatever it is combined to see me in bed just after 8pm with a decaf brew and some fig rolls to accompany the ridiculous “You”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.