olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Winter wonderland day 3

After some freezing temperatures last night the snow is still around, but with another bright, sunny day it's starting to melt in places which is creating some amazing scenes, such as this in Linn Park. I was out for a couple walks today - I could have used the time for work, but this snow won't be around forever and I just couldn't resist! So nice to see others out as well enjoying this incredible gift from winter :)

Pretty quiet day today - just finished up my lectures and readings for the week in preparation for my tutorials tomorrow. I've also made plans with an old friend to meet up on Saturday and have a catch-up - I've only seen him once in the last 5 years so I'm sure we'll have loads to talk about! With that in the mix, it'll be quite a busy weekend for me, as I'm also working from 4pm-8pm on Saturday night, then working 11.5 hours on Sunday. Thankfully it's a pretty light week workwise next week, so I'll have some time to focus on schoolwork. 

Hope you had a lovely day today - O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.