Jack Frost

Not as cold last night but Jack Frost still hanging around. Here is a macro of an ice crystal on the potting shed window. It's still clear and sunny but a bit of wind. The weather is on the turn I think.

Feeling a bit wabbit after the vaccination. Nothing specific, just a bit tired. If that's all I get I've been fortunate. But this morning I'll be joining a group of "True Gritters" helping to grit the garden paths and door steps of people who live locally and who can't do that for themselves. The local authority doesn't provide grit or salt bins here as the terrain is too flat (though it still gets icy). One person kindly arranged a delivery of salt and it is sitting in her garden ready to be wheelbarrowed away and spread where it's needed. I'll be taking it easy but I do want to join in.

Wishing everyone a safe and happy weekend. If you're lined up for your jag good luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.