Ice

It wasn't as cold here last night as it was at Braemar (-22.9C) but it was pretty chilly. And what a glorious, sunny, bright, still winter day for a walk over the fields with my friend J. Here is the ice tumbling into the tiny burn which trickles into the Forth. Uplifting crunchy walk over the ice crystals and snow.

Something even more uplifting happened yesterday afternoon. We each had a phone call from our GP surgery offering an appointment for the first of our covid vaccinations. Obligingly the appointments were at the same time so off we set and were in and out in under five minutes. The practice had only got the supply on Monday and, as neither of us is in the current priority group, we feel the staff have done amazingly well to work so efficiently through the list. It was the trainee GP who gave me my jag and he said that it had been a really emotional week. I can well believe it. I felt elated though I must admit I took it pretty easy during my yoga session afterwards. We both feel OK today though I'm a bit tired. Who knows if that's anything to do with the vaccination.

It's not party time I know but it's progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.