Frost on the golf course

Picked the perfect day for a walk with a friend who lives near the golf course. I walked to her house (maybe one mile) then we set off to walk round the park, up round the castle and back into town for coffee at a dog friendly cafe. About 18K steps by the time I'd walked home. Lots of chat and general catching up.

Bullfinches in the garden this morning (extra). So good to see. Then I spent ages trying to photograph what I thought was a sparrowhawk two gardens away. My distance sight isn't brilliant, even with glasses, but surely I should have noticed that it was actually a pigeon. What a size they are.

I'm going to do some cooking for tonight and into the weekend this afternoon though I'm longing to get outside again in this beautiful winter weather.

Wishing you all a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.