Sea Glass

A tiny bit of sea glass on the theme of 'love'. An entry for Tiny Tuesday with thanks to mindful_life for hosting.

The sea glass lives in a lovely olive wood bowl given to me by my sister and BiL. Today I noticed (again) the film of dust on the pieces of glass and took them out to wash them. I don't have a fabulous collection and I'd like to find some really beautiful bits but nothing can stop me picking things up on a beach. I love to beachcomb. Every so often, like today, I take out some of the less pleasing pieces. They can go round the soil in pots of annuals later in the year. This tiny heart isn't going out though. It's a keeper.

More dental woes. I've got an appointment at high noon. Grrrr. Good to get the appointment. Then Community Council (who knew what a time commitment that would be), the four year old's arrival for her sleepover, yoga and early night.

There are intermittent sleety showers. It's cold and the winds are gusty. But so far no storm damage so we have been fortunate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.