Halfway up the Hill

Or halfway down which is actually the direction I was going after taking this shot. I do love this house on the hill, with its terrace garden and a fig tree! It looks busy on the hill, but it wasn't really - everyone just seemed to show up at once!

After taking some photos I walked to town itself. I hadn't thought it was all that cold today but it really was and I hadn't bothered with hat or gloves. I went to M&S. I had a little promotional leaflet detailing which meal deals they had for this "season" and was intending to buy the £10 dine in for two deal.

I was surprised to go into the store only to be queuing from the entrance for access to the food dept. at the rear. Once I was finally in I looked for the meal deals and was very disappointed to find that it was the same stuff as advertised repackaged for Valentine's Day at double the price with a cheap bottle of fizz and a couple of chocolates chucked in. Not worth it!! So I left empty handed and now have the dilemma of what to have for tea tomorrow night...

I don't really "do" Hallmark holidays like Valentine's Day! The traditions behind them are of interest of course, but they have been hijacked and turned into marketing gimmicks!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.