Photo Album

I went over to my Dad's today and he had found their old photo album. An old friend of my Dad's had been in Egypt with the army and had brought this back as a gift for my parents. It must be around 70 years old! It contained many old photos, but they were held in with Sellotape which did not wear well and eventually they fell out! The photos are now in a box and I included a few. 

One which I thought was me as a baby, but turns out it is a little boy my Mum looked after when his Mum had an operation. The thumbnail is my uncle Don and my Dad at a horse racing event in their younger days. My Dad has his tie off and shirt undone as usual - he's always hated wearing ties and got rid as soon as he could! And the third one is me and one of the neighbour kids with a lovely dog named Herbert who belonged to the owner of a factory next door to our house. Herbert used to love to play Fetch!

Anyway, we watched Olympic Curling, I booked my Dad's annual eye-test and did a few jobs. Brian picked me up a little early as we had Minstrel's annual health check and vaccine appointment this afternoon.

That was the usual shit-show (Literally - puke-show too!). He is OK but he has lost weight since he was last there. 400g! I had cut him down a bit as previously he'd seemed to gain weight every time we took him, but she said it was something we need to keep an eye on. He has been very hungry-nosed lately, more than normal. So he can have a little more food and we will book a nurse appointment for three months time, just for a weight check.

There were a couple of other cats there - one was a lovely gentle soul named Angus. He was black and white (Not Tuxedo - black patches!),  would make two of Minstrel and was happily walking on a harness. Nothing fazed him at all, and he sniffed around Minstrel's carrier. Minstrel did not seem to mind him being there!

Minstrel is very glad to be home and to have had food and a little tuna too, as a post-vet treat!

I can relax now and watch more Superleague - no work tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.