The Frost-bound Jogger of Eternity

Nothing holds him back.  He goes in all weathers. He passed us in a flash.  He was wearing tights.  Cross country dresser.  Are we allowed to say ‘country’ ?  I was jealous, my girdle was riding up.

CMC and myself read, and edited, scripts for four short films that have been commissioned for the Hoy Kirk.  CMC is still using full breathing apparatus after ‘that certain incident’ in the porch.  This afternoon I am soothing my bothered brow with some Bruichladdich 2010 Islay Barley.  A parcel has arrived from Kate.  It was bin day; we thought the bin wagon might not attempt the steep and skitey brae but they got through.  CMC went into Kirkwall to visit Starlings.  The snow has started to get a shift.  Now it’s hailing.  Reginald phoned to say he has started playing chess again.  I don’t think the world has awaited this moment.

I bet it’s a raw day at Kynoch Park. 

Dave Broom is 62.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.