Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Vaccination

An image constructed to represent the day. It wasn't the very fine needle  actually used, just a large one I happened to have at home, and a syringe and surgical gloves I also had.

It was an early start. We had to be at the local hospital for 8.35am for our Covid-19 vaccinations. I had been very lucky to get fitted in at the same time as The Man as our surgery had only just started given under 70s their appointments. We got the Oxford-Astra Zeneca.

The appointments went easily and smoothly so we were able to also get more work done at the lodge on the cabinet doors. An exciting day as now I'm using coloured paint!

By the time it got to 7.30pm and there was, yet again, no Eastenders, I said I felt like going to bed! I had to force myself to pick up the camera and get the second shot for today's composite image. I just couldn't be bothered faffing about with the editing I was too tired and had started feeling hot, though my finger ends were cold and numb.

By about 9pm I was feeling shaky and went to bed to try and sleep off the feelings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.