Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Lichens

Thank you for your concerns about yesterday. Whilst, medically, it was a very mild reaction the the vaccine, at the time, too me, it was worrying as you don't know what the outcome will be.

Part way through the night I woke up and realized my temperature was back down, a relief. I had 12 hours sleep and, this morning, took a couple of Paracetamols for the headache. End of story!

After getting up we had an enjoyable morning watching a webinar by blipper, intothehills. He is an expert on lichens, and seems to know all of the UK's 1800 personally!

We both learned a lot from it. Previously I only knew xanthoria, the orange one. This inspired my to do a lichen blip today so I immediately went out and photographed quite a few in the garden. I knew exactly where to find this one that I've blip, it travels around with me on my wing mirror.

This afternoon I was going out to line the route for the funeral of a friend. I couldn't actually go into the service but I hung around for the interment and got a few more shots around the churchyard. I've put a selection of them in Extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.