CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Blue tit making its final approach

I leant out of my study window quite early this morning as I'd spotted some long-tailed tits feeding on suet just below the window. Unfortunately I could get a good angle from right overhead, so I turned my attention to the other feeder which holds the sunflowers hearts.

I saw several nuthatches, two male bullfinches, robins, blackbirds, a greenfinch, goldfinches, a dunnock and many tits. Even a buzzard circled on a thermal to rise up out of the valley. 

This blue tit had perched on the nearby rhus tree and waited for  the queue for the feeder to recede. Finally it saw a gap and made its final approach. It is a bit like a very busy airport as the morning transatlantic flights arrive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.