CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

My moth orchid is still flowering, once again

Back in mid-October I blipped the first re-flowering of my orchid. I'm pleased to say that now, four months later, the flowers are still thriving in the same spot two yards from where I'm sitting at my desk.

That first flower did drop off a few weeks ago but all the other buds have unfurled and even more buds are appearing.

I've never been able to grow new orchid flowers on an old plant which I've either been given or have bought myself. This time I've made an effort and feed it regularly even if the watering is a bit intermittent. But I'm delighted that it seems very happy. there is na second un related plant beside it which shows no sign of wanting to burst into flower or even survive. But I shall persevere with it, and if it flowers it will be blipped. I think they are called phalaenopsis or 'moth orchids', and are regarded as the easiest orchids to grow in centrally heated homes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.