a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Pied piper

I was a bit surprised how good this shot was at ISO 1250 but it really has cleaned up very nicely and (if I say so myself) is nice and sharply in focus.

I wanted to upload the shot of the wild deer that I came across on my walk today, and I've put it up as an extra.  It was taken in the wood at Stantonbury Hill, but as you can see there were a lot of trees between me and the deer.  The little group of 3 of them were as surprised as I was when we came across each other.  I had been trying hard not to make too much noise as I was hoping to see something interesting but hadn't bargained for deer.  

It was a successful day for seeing wildlife as I came across a hare again (too far away to make a successful photo even with the long lens) and a couple of buzzards, (both of which I failed to get any usable shots of) - but the wagtail posed on the pond while I was brewing the kettle this afternoon and it was such a good photo I had to use it as my main blip :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.