a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Winter Clings On

The weather is apparently about to change - a warmer wet front is coming in, but in the meantime the moist air is meeting the cold and the result has been some brief snow flurries.  I must admit I would rather it stayed cold - for a while longer, at least then the fields can be walked on.  Once things turn warmer and wetter I will be reduced to wading through sticky mud again if I want to walk over the fields, which I hate.

There hasn't been enough snow to settle, the white on the ground is ice - the field flooded a while back and has been frozen now for the best part of the last week.  The light was poor and the palette a dreary mix of grey and brown so I've chosen to convert this to mono.

Its curry night here tonight, so I had best adjourn to the kitchen to get started on it shortly, or Cathy will be looking at me hungrily later on, when it is dinner time :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.