a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Baking Day

Some days, when you know that the weather is going to be atrocious outside you think to yourself, well there's no hurry to get up this morning, and you enjoy the luxury of a lie in.  Unfortunately this morning we had to be up and dressed by 7am as we were due a supermarket food delivery, and that had been the only slot available to us.  

By 9am the delivery was done, we were breakfasted and I was showered and dressed and set off for my daily walk alone, Cathy wisely deciding that discretion was the better part of valour.  It was cold, wet and windy, but it was good to be outside, even if the sun didn't seem to have bothered getting up, it was very gloomy and dark.

This afternoon I've taken the opportunity of baking a little something to eat on my longer walks.  As you can see the cake is still in the oven, but is very nearly ready.  I was bought a nice new flask at Christmas so I will now be able to have a break for coffee and cake part way round - I can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.