Links

Today's good news was that, as expected, I'm COVID negative. The news was texted through before lunchtime. The right tonsil is still a little sore, possibly because I'd scraped it during the testing process the day before. But I'm feeling generally fine, so nothing to worry about.

As often on a Friday, I worked Finnish hours, with an early start and a reasonably early finish. I got something submitted, and quite a few others things progressed nicely. I feel a lot more clarity about what next academic year is going to look like.

After a walk out late afternoon, and then a short spinning class, the evening was that gentle pastime of watching some Simon Reeve programmes about the Indian Ocean. It offered quite a few parts of the world that I would really like to visit. If only.

My oh my, it was cold on the Links, but kids were having fun sledging down the polished surfaces of the mound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.