Quad reflections

Well at least today we aren't stuck with men in hi vis jackets. However, at one point I did think that given the weather I might have to blip another picture of our rather photogenic staircase in the Law School (it's photogenic, but at the end of the day it's only a staircase....). However, when I popped out for some lunch, there were some good reflections in the Quad. Saw and snapped it. Blip sorted.

I've spent much of the day on various things related to my book proofs, which arrived from the editor yesterday. I printed them out, and I'm going through them with pen on paper, but eventually I will have to transfer the edits onto the pdf files, using various annoying tools.... I hope it works ok. I'm mightily exercised by an incredibly important Australian case that was decided earlier this week, which I wrote about in a couple of chapters, but which raises some important questions for my whole argument. Hard to incorporate that at proof stage....

Luckily, I was able to ask J Dz if she would sort out something else which has been bothering me. Now she's submitted her big grant application, she has time to help with that. Hopefully I will survive the next couple of weeks, which are going to be busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.