Silly Saturday! Watching the bubble vortex!

I was busy this morning, enjoying myself in the sink, doing a job I should have done awhile back.
I became fascinated by the way the water was spinning and creating all kinds of bubble vortices! (I had to ask what the plural of vortex is! )
I was cleaning the niger seed feeders and before that the squirrel proof feeders, which contained mixed high energy bird food.
I could do with some of that this week! Ha ha!

When I went out to rehang them outside and put things away in the garage, I needed two pairs of gloves! My hands and fingers were getting so cold with only one pair. Ok maybe I’m a wimp, but I prefer warm toasty hands and fingers in this -4C day. At least it had warmed up to -2C by lunchtime!
The Swedish Blippers are awesome, going out and about in temperatures up to -20C.
I had a wander round the garden.
This time last year there were miniature daffodils in bloom. Not a peep yet.
I think I may have lost a shrub too.
Somehow this winter has seemed much colder and longer than last year.
Or maybe it’s the lockdown effect.
(But, in a whispered tone..... there are finally more signs of hope appearing on the horizon.)
I did notice that tiny buds of quince blossom are forming, and bluebell leaves are up above the soil, at the side of the shed by the compost bins.
Three tall daffodils have appeared there too. Growing unnoticed till today. Fat yellow buds almost ready.
Well, I won’t be going out for a walk that’s for sure.
So it’s a book and a snuggle blanket for me this afternoon.
Suits me. We had roast chicken dinner at lunchtime, and I now have a mug of freshly made coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.